View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: A card question...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:48 pm 
Penguin

Hi, I am new to Penguin and I just wanted to know what gimmicked decks are good for the street? I know that I should learn some regular card tricks as well but i was just wondering what you guys thought some good gimmicked decks were. Thanks.

Chris

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:59 pm 
Penguin

The Invisible Deck is probably my favorite. It's only one effect, but it's very powerful. Also the Svengali and Stripper decks are good. They can be used for many different effects.

Post subject: Invisible
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 5:38 pm 
Penguin

Ya i like the invisible deck a lot also. It gets great reactions. Svengali's arent that bad either.

Post subject: Invisible
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 5:40 pm 
Penguin

Ya i like the invisible deck a lot also. It gets great reactions. Svengali's arent that bad either.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:34 pm 
Penguin

Invisible Deck, like everyone has already said...and I recently purchased a stripper deck as well. The stripper deck's gimmick allows you to do some amazing things, but you can also hand it out for examination and you can use that deck for regular card tricks as well.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 9:03 am 
born to perform.

I would only use an Invisible Deck as a gaff deck for busking. My advice is don't use any other gaff deck. Try to use as many normal deck routines as possible, and keep the ID as a fail safe get out cause...

Some like the Rising Card, some like the army of 52. If you see my avatar, you can see how I feel about it :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 1:21 pm 
born to perform.