View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: What to do for small crowds
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 1:48 pm 
Penguin

I wouldn't say that i am new to magic but usually on friday nights when i go to the downtown or where people hang out many people will know me and ask to see magic tricks on the sidewalk or in the mall. I usually find myself doing the same old card stuff (ACR and pick-a-card tricks) and i was looking for some advide on good material to do for small crowds of people. Normally if i start doing magic for someone a small crowd will gather naturally and sometimes dont know what to show them. Im not looking to do this for tips i just need some advice on what i should perchase and what effects are good to do on the street. Also, i am trying to stay away from cards because i already have several card tricks that i perform. I was thinking of getting slow burn but i want to pick up a couple more things.
TIA

-jdarmon

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 2:38 pm 
born to perform.

STS, healed and sealed, b-2 bomber

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 10:47 pm 
born to perform.

Stealth Pen through Dollar.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 10:55 pm 
born to perform.

b-2 bomber is better...bigger=better plus examinable

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 11:29 pm 
born to perform.

Bite Out Quarter or Fraud....?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 11:34 pm 
born to perform.

Guardian452 wrote:
b-2 bomber is better...bigger=better plus examinable

The Stealth Pen is also completely examinable.

Bigger is NOT better; in my opinion, when poking a pen through a bill, it's more nifty looking when only abot a half inch goes through.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 1:06 am 
born to perform.