View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Help
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 11:22 am 
Penguin

Hi,
Im an amateur magician and im looking to get into street magic. How many street tricks would u recommend me knowing before i start walking up to strangers? any advice would be appreciated. Thank you.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 11:29 am 
Penguin

Quality over quanity. Make sure you know the tricks you have. If you can perform them efficintly you don't need to perform a ton of tricks for a group of people. Street magic is suposed to hit and run kinda anyways. You can do the same trick all day long for new people.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 11:33 am 
Penguin

mtanner958 wrote:
Quality over quanity. Make sure you know the tricks you have. If you can perform them efficintly you don't need to perform a ton of tricks for a group of people. Street magic is suposed to hit and run kinda anyways. You can do the same trick all day long for new people.

Thanks, but what would i do if they asked me to do another?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 11:41 am 
Penguin

You will need to have more than one trick then wont you, i think he was giving you an example.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 11:43 am 
Penguin

You will need to have more than one trick then wont you, i think he was giving you an example.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 12:12 pm 
Penguin

brinn wrote:

Is this directed to me?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 12:15 pm 
Penguin

Hey, here is my first post with my new account!
It isn't how many effects you do, it is how good you do them.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 12:17 pm 
Penguin

TRISWYATT wrote:
Thanks, but what would i do if they asked me to do another?