View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Here we go...
PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:50 pm 
Penguin

It's been years.

It's been years since I've come to these forums. It's been years since I've gotten in touch with the magic community... and, even when I checked these forums on a more regular basis, I was always a lurker. Here I am posting again after spending a great deal of time researching... because, honestly put, I need some help.

Before that, hi. Hello again. To those who may know me by my name, hi.

I've been busy. My name is Felice, and I have just turned 23. I graduated college with a bachelor's degree last year, moved down south to Memphis to teach in a start-up charter school that's struggling financially, and - to make a long, complicated story short - have just been laid off from my first job for budget reasons.

As a magician, I've been involved in the art for the past eight years now. I performed semi-professionally as a college student, doing weekly half-hour long, close-up shows for various dormitories on campus (a new show per semester). I gave a one-hour long parlor-style show each year I was on campus. More recently, I performed a comedy-stage children's act with a colleague for my elementary school students in a gym. My friend and I built a sub-trunk, pulled together an enjoyable (I thought..) good pirate/evil pirate show, and had lots of fun.

On a more regular basis, I perform socially for friends and acquaintances at parties and other gatherings. It's been a long time since I've learned any new effects, and I have so many things that I have on my shelf that I haven't performed in so long... that I feel like it'd be a waste for me to go out and get new things.