View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: school...
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 11:13 pm 
Penguin

im kinda new at magic but best in my large school (not too much of an accomplishment) but anyway during lunch and all of that time i get crowds of like 30 people. The school wanted to put me on the stage and do a show for the school (A LOT of people) i was wondering how i could go about doing that when all i do is street type close up magic

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 11:22 pm 
born to perform.

Location: President of Cool People Clique-now accepting applications
I wouldn't do it. :?

Its not a smart choice if you know NOTHING about stage magic.

Post subject: .
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 11:25 pm 
Penguin

yeah i mean i hate to pass it down but i would have to learn some good tage magic to satisfy so many people. thanks

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 11:32 pm 
born to perform.

Well we hate to sink your spirit but if you know nothing about stage magic you are going to make a fool of yourself. In till you have a routine, effects patter and everything else you need you are not ready. You really need to pass it up becasue you are going to make a fool of yourself

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 11:58 pm 
Penguin

right no worries about sinking my spirit, later on i might look into learning some stage but ill stick to doing my small crowds for now thanks for the advice

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:14 pm 
born to perform.