View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Trick reviews
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 5:59 pm 
Penguin

I am a beginner to magic and just ordered for the first time.For any other beginners who are interested, here is what I think: Vanishing shot glass is difficult and dissopointing.Equal/unequal ropes is great for the price.Color monte is very good, but requires one tricky slight which I sometimes find difficult. Airtight: everyone thinks this is crap but I totally disagree. Granted, preparation is very difficult and frustrating, but the actual trick is a mind blower and great fun to perform. I am having a lot of trouble with the raven. It requires patience and a lot of practice to perfect it. Scotch and soda is top class. My favourite trick. Definetly a must get effect.Healed and sealed has the potential to be a great effect, but there is one part of preparation I am having trouble with.i won't say it here to avoid giving away the secret.Finally, pen through dollar is a dynamic effect. it gets huge reactions. i think it is slightly overpriced but the reactions are probably worth it.

Post subject: Re: Trick reviews
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 8:08 pm 
born to perform.