View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Trick Decks
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 2:14 am 
born to perform.

When I started I used to love stripper decks but when I got past Royal Road and into Expert Card Technique I gave it up. I could do most the tricks my stripper could do with sleight of hand alone. So my question, for those of you who consider yourselves intermediate to advanced card workers, do you still use trick decks? Which ones? and Why?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 2:32 am 
Penguin

I love the stripper deck, but I am a newbie. I just bartend, and use it behind my bar. I still get some fantastic reactions. I don't plan on doing any shows, but behind the bar, these work really well.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 4:23 am 
born to perform.

I don't use my stripper anymore, just because many of the things it can do can be achieved with a regular deck, although not as easily.
I still use a svengali sometimes and a invisible deck simply because they make impossible tricks possible, (although I hope I can replace the invisible deck with the singularity once I hear some reviews for it...) just look at the svengali demo by oz, there's no way I can think of achieving that 1st trick so neatly without a svengali... (unless I want to get burned doing like 3 forces, a deck switch or two etc. )

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 2:58 pm 
born to perform.

I love trick decks (used in moderation). Haunted Decks are da bomb at Halloween time. A haunted deck effect would be impossible without a gimmicked deck. I also love the Cartoon deck.