View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Drop shifts or Hops?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:02 am 
born to perform.

Some of you know that I am kind of new to gambling demos. I just started exploring Drop Shifts and Hops. Both techniques look really good and I will likely practice both but as an acedemic question. So, to you gambling gurus, which do you prefer and why? If no preference then what pros and cons do you see in these techniques? All stuff I will likely discover on my own but I thought I would ask the folks who have already played with these techniques. Thanks for any input.

Post subject: Re: Drop shifts or Hops?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:20 am 

I'd highly recommend a Richard Turner video named (along the lines of) Shifts, Hops, and Magical Passes. He discusses a nice variety of each technique.

Personally, I don't actually use either. I don't do a lot of gambling demos, but Dive or Drop Shifts seem to be more useful, because the action happens in a much more confined space and the move is covered by the movement itself, whereas a Hop is more finger movement happening in a larger move. I've seen people that could do each type flawlessly and invisibly, but the Drop Shift seems easier.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:34 am 
born to perform.

exodus wrote:
I'd highly recommend a Richard Turner video named (along the lines of) Shifts, Hops, and Magical Passes. He discusses a nice variety of each technique.