View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Learning with both hands.
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:10 pm 
Penguin

Ok, I'm pretty new to coin magic but I do know how to do the walk down, walk up, and the french drop pretty darn well with my left hand and I'm teaching it to my right hand now, also I just bought Bobo book and I'm not gonna even touch or look at anything else in the book till I get all the palms down and be able to do them without even trying. I already can do the thumbs palm, the downs palm, and the finger palm pretty well. the question is that should I stop learning palms with my left hand and relearn the same skills I listed on my right hand, and also will I be at a huge disadvantage in doing tricks if my left hand has more skill than my right?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:22 pm 
born to perform.

its crucial that you learn the basic palms with both hands, though as youll learn more advanced palms and grips you will only need to learn them in one hand.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:30 pm 

I disagree. I can't do a very good Classic Palm in my right hand and I use coins a lot in my closeup. My opinion is that you should learn the moves in whichever hand you're going to be using them.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 4:02 pm 
Penguin

Location: In some sweet limo, with a hot girl *wakes up and cries*
As you can see there are going to be mixed opinions on this. I personally think if you are going to be doing real coin work at restaurants, then you might find it useful to be able to do everything with both hands (in case there are hecklers). But I don't think it is necessary, just be careful.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 4:10 pm 
Emperor Penguin

What do hecklers have to do with being able to CP a coin in both hands?