View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Hi I'm new to mentalism... and I need opinions...
PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2007 5:19 pm 
Penguin

Hi everyone I'm Marc and well I've been doing card magic for about three years now and just recently started doing mentalism.
So far the only effects I'm confident enough to perform involve me forcing a card and predicting it through various methods.... I know its simple but I've made a name for myself as either being Jesus or the devil depending on which crowds. In fact once I've seriously gotten "I'm gonna throw up" by one spectator. Anyway, I just purchased some things from penguin and want to know what you guys think and any more sugestions.

1 Beyond Secrets by Jay Sankey Hardcover Book 30.00
1 Bottled Up! by Jared Millican Instant Download 9.95
1 The Magician's Mentalism Wallet 44.95
1 MERCURING by Jay Sankey Extra-Large 13 20.00
1 Magician's Wax 2.50
1 The Xpert by Neil Tobin 21.88
1 Psychokinetic Touches by Banachek Book 8.64
1 The Trilogy (3 DVD Set) by Dan And Dave Buck - DVD 63.75
1 Nickels to Dimes 4.38
1 Invisible Deck Bicycle (Red) RED 5.49
1 Modern Coin Magic by J.B. Bobo Book 9.95
1 Freedom to Choose - You've Reached the $ 50 BONUS Level (PROMO) 0.00
1 Freedom to Choose - You've Reached the $ 150 BONUS Level (PROMO) 0.00

I am also looking for 13 steps but it wasn't in stock in penguin so I've held that purchase off for right now... any other suggestions and comments will be very much appreciated. Thank You

Marc

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2007 5:32 pm 
born to perform.

It's good to see a person actually admit to everyone that they are a newbie and not another natural Criss Angel (who in my opinion is a better actor than supposed "mentalist"). So I give you some congrats on that.