View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: First Post, First Show
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:29 am 
Penguin

Hi guys, I've been lurking for a while and finally decided to post, maybe get some feedback and advice. I have been a hobbyist for a while now, familiar with Corinda, Anneman, the basics etc etc etc. Recently I've been feeling like doing a stage show, something I've never done before. Assuming I hear back from the guy doing the booking, it will be at the end of next month. Heres what I'm planning on doing, if anyone wants to offer any advice or tips that'd be great:

Two Part Set. The first part will be along the lines of an introduction to what I do, using a book test, banacheks ring of truth from his dvd, a math effect, and a demonstration with the zener cards. This will all be explained away with NLP, suggestion, body language, etc etc. Then to close the first set I will have someone "randomly" think of a card, and proceed to tell them what card they are thinking of. Then interlude

Coming back from the interlude I explain that unlike the psychic industry I am honest in my dishonesty and am using suggestion to implant ideas, and while they thought the card was a free choice it wasn't. I then will bring out a large poster that was used for advertising the show and point out that the main image of the poster is me pointing to a particular playing card, and this is why they chose the card they did. With that being the set up, I would then move into a performance of E.I

What do you guys think? Is this a good sounding routine for a first show?

Post subject: Re: First Post, First Show
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 11:27 am 
Penguin