View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Size and Escapes
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:00 pm 
Penguin

Ok... I want to try to learn an escape, but i have a question. Will i be able to do it or would i be waisting my money? I am fat, so i dont know if i will be able to move around enough to do it. I am thinking about a Straitjacket, or a Tom Horn Belt. I have never done an escape before, but i have 5 months to work on it. I want to know if i may be able to do it. If these arent good for now, what should i try. i ha ve about 2050to spend on a n escape. Thank you

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 6:17 am 
born to perform.

There have been some good, overweight escapologists in the biz, but you have to be careful. Keep the escapes simple (not physically demanding). Tom Horn Belt is good; just make sure you get one sized to fit. Straitjacket is also good; use a gaffed jacket to start until you are physically fit to tackle a regulation jacket (if you decide to do so).
Simple rope and chain effects are also good, including the 75' challenge tie.

I do recommend a campaign to lose the excess pounds if you want more flexibility in what you can do (isometrics; free weights; yoga; aerobics).
I can sympathize, as my weight has gone up and down over the years, and I am currently working to shed a few pounds (harder now since I am a few weeks from turning 50)

Good luck.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:08 pm 
Penguin