View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: oh oh.....unexpected kid show at a school
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 9:29 am 
Penguin

Ok, my aunt knows that i know how to do some magic, and my cousins birthday party will be at his school (this is common in my country) and she wants me to preform there, my cousin is about 5 years old.....so what type of tricks should i buy? i got about 1 and a half months to prepare my self.

ps: i have never done a show for anyone before! only at my school where i get few ppl to gather around me and watch me preform....but nothing eles besides that :shock:

tricks i know:

"spun"

stab a dollar bill with a pen and it comes out ok.

i can make small items disappear

"cosmos"

make a ball go through a soda bottle

make 3 coins appear out of nowhere

make a rope go through my body

i got a magic coloring book that when i flip through it, there is nothing there, then i do it again and there are drawings, and then again and the drawings have color in them.

.....that is all i can think of right now.....so what do u guys thinks? what do you recommend?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 9:35 am 
born to perform.

I can recommend declining the show. You need to have a show before you accept gig offers. There is not much taht you can do in a month and a half, so if you still insist on doing this show then read through this Kid Show forum. THere is tons of great advice out there so start reading.

I HIGHLY suggest NOT doing the show though. If you do not do well (which nobody ever does the first show) then you are going to hurt the Birthday Boy's feelings. It would suck to have a bad magician (which you will be unless you do your research ahead of time) on your birthday if you were 5.

Ben WInter
ps. Just wondering what country is that?

Post subject: