View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Interacting Juggling w/ Magic
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 10:55 pm 
Penguin

Hello all. I've been juggling for a couple years now and have gotten good enough to perform, but I'm smart enough to know that juggling by itself gets boring and there's no way anybody (unless you're extremely extremely good and a professional) could carry a riveting performance for up to an hour or 45 minutes. So I took up magic and have gotten pretty decent at it, and I'm wondering about how many other magicians here use juggling in their magic routines? Do you mix in the juggling between tricks or keep it separate?

Also, I'm planning on doing kids' shows this Summer (and so on) for extra cash next to working at PetSmart (yeah huzzah), so what would you ultimately recommend for an up close performance? I'm focusing more on the older kids, 8+ so not so much the 3-7 who you need all the silliness to entertain. The shows wouldn't be on a stage but more on a custom built performance table. I prefer extremely close up magic, primarily with illusions similar to the two-dollar window, the bite out quarter and the cut & restored rope... which I suppose is a general preference, but kids don't go much for card-tricks anyhow and parents wouldn't likely approve of fire :wink:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 4:30 am 
Penguin