View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: What careers are there?
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:31 pm 
Penguin

I am a high school student, I do not currently perform for money, but i do perform at every chance i get, (haha, my favorite time being during a math test :lol: ) and latly after pretty much all of my performances, someone has come up and told me that i should get paid for doing magic. And ive been giving that some serious thought and that combined with the "what are you gonna do with the rest of our life?" questions that have been flying around, have made me think a lot, and the truth is, I dont know what i want to do!!!!!!!!!!! I would love, more than anything, to perform magic for a living, but i dont know if thats a reasonable dream. I am 100% going to go to college to study (i have not clue what yet, thats why im asking you guys to see what my options are), but i was wondering, is there any (not to sound rude to buskers because i admire you guys.) but more like, concrete, magic carreers? because i dont know, i just feel like i wouldnt be able to make it as a busker, it seems so like shady... are there like schools you can go to to study magic etc? get like a degree or something?

Post subject: Re: What careers are there?
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 12:52 am 
born to perform.

DON'T EVER SAY "PERFORMING FOR A LIVING ISN'T A REASONABLE DREAM." And don't let anyone tell you that you can't perform for a living.

The first step to running a successful magic business is to realize that it is a business.

If you go to www.paidtoperform.com then you will see that I give marketing advice for magicians.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:52 am 
Penguin