View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Loops and Cinch compared to Hundy Question
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:52 pm 
Penguin

Greetings,
I'm a newbie and interested in using some magic for impromptu one on one sales presentations. I have the Hundy 500 and thats ok but I was looking for something a little cleaner with possibly an easier handle. My Hundy gag keeps looking sloppy with exposed bills.

I was thinking about some easy levitation acts on the fly. I was looking at Loops. I wanted to hear some more about handle and reset from those using it.

Aside from that, I think Cinch looks like a good money gag but wanted to know about handle and reset in comparison to Hundy. I'm not saying I can't do Hundy, I can and have successfully, I'm just saying a wad of folded bills starts to look sloppy and I was looking for something with possibly more bang for less effort.

Tarantula seems to get so many complaints I can't see myself going in that direction. What does the community think.

Thanks In Advance

Post subject: Re: Loops and Cinch compared to Hundy Question
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 1:08 am 
Penguin

Loops is great for portability (which I think is very important for you), always ready to go with spares to hand. Reset and setup is quick and easy. There are a huge variety of effects available, ranging in skills down to no sleights/pure acting. If you want to do money effects for marketing then you can borrow it, or use business cards.

I think loops would be perfect for what you want. The only problem would be lighting. Ideally you should perform loops effects in low/diffused lighting.

Post subject: Re: Loops and Cinch compared to Hundy Question
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:04 am 
Penguin