View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Recommendations for following "think stop."
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 12:47 pm 
Penguin

I am an amateur magician who aspires to become professional. I purchased Luke Jermay's "Think Stop" and was impressed with its clarity and power.

What tricks do you follow up "think stop" with? What tricks go nicely with it, or how do you follow up that trick? Any advice would be helpful, please give reasons.

Post subject: Re: Recommendations for following "think stop."
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 1:07 pm 

Well you have asked a good question. the answer is: whatever you feel like doing afterwards. We have no idea of your skill level and what branch of magic you are skilled in so there is no way we can answer for you. If I did that effect I would immediatly put the cards away and do some rope magic or even coin magic. But that is how I routine things others may stay with cards the whole show. It's all up to you

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 1:47 pm 
born to perform.

Try to make a three phase routine that builds. IE.

1. Annemann's "Mind over Muscle"-Mentalists used muscle reading to divine one of 5 cards.
2. Think stop- Now familiar with the spectator the mentalist can read the spectators reaction as the card goes by.
3. Card force and or peek- For the climax the mentalist has the spectator merely think of the card and he/she is able to directly divine the number and suite.

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2011 7:03 am 
Penguin

Great advice Paddy.

Eostresh, I failed to put "three part routine" in my OP, but that is what I was thinking. Something to warm up to, and cool down from think stop.

Thanks for the help guys, and I will look into anneman.

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2011 10:34 pm 
born to perform.