View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: IT Reel questions
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 4:47 pm 
Penguin

Hey guys,

I've just recently found out about ITR. Also, I'm new to levitation, never done any work on it, but, I'm going to borrow my friend's DVD Who's afraid of IT. My question is, which kind of ITR should I get? What's the difference between the Boss and the Alpha. Also, it seems, the titan itr is the newest strongest thread?

Thanks!

Post subject: Re: IT Reel questions
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 4:47 pm 
Team Penguin

good question!

The Micro ITR is the one that I use and love;
http://www.penguinmagic.com/p/S3831

when comparing it to the Boss, many people tend to go with the Boss for 2 reasons;

1. The Boss is smaller

2. The Boss clips on instead of having to be pinned in like the Micro ITR.

The Micro ITR isnt' very large, but it is about twice as long as the Boss. If you can get past that and the fact that it has to be pinned in, you'll have a GREAT ITR. The upside that the Micro has over the Boss is that you can get a longer length of thread out of it...meaning you have more freedom to move further away from the item that you're hooked up to.

Another option is an electronic ITR such as the Spider Pen;
http://www.penguinmagic.com/p/946