View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: few qustions
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2006 9:00 am 
Penguin

edited my name is dima and i am very new at the restaurant magic bussiness and i have a few questions

1 first of all almost my knowledge about restaurant magic is from this forum
so i am looking for books about the subject(i am more intresting on stuff such as audience managment\control and things that i shouldnt do or do in a reataurant then what tricks to preform) anyt suggestions???

2 i heard here that its not a good idea to use the table for tricks at the restaurant...do u ever break this rule cause i sometimes use the table for my tricks(not much)...i also heard that some restaurant magicians bring a little table with them-what do u think about that?

some magicians says that they are preforming the same few tricks over and over again and that's not good to preform many different tricks-i tried that but what about the "regular custumers" that already saw your best tricks...i feel that i have to combine many tricks and wanted to hear what you guys think about that!

thanks,
dima

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2006 9:15 am 
born to perform.

the art of krowd keeping by gazzo has some tips on audience control.

http://www.penguinmagic.com/product.php?ID=1158

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 11:23 pm 
Penguin

thanks

anybody else?

Post subject: Re: few qustions
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 12:18 am 
born to perform.

dimazabuta wrote:

1 first of all almost my knowledge about restaurant magic is from this forum
so I am looking for books about the subject(I am more intresting on stuff such as audience managment\control and things that I shouldnt do or do in a reataurant then what tricks to preform) anyt suggestions???