View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Restaurant Magic FAQ
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 2:01 pm 
Penguin

I have been doing restaurants for about 3 years now and I thought that if any of you have any questions regarding ANYTHING about restaurant work you may ask me. There are many other magicians in this forum that also do restaurant magic like "paddy" and such so they can help you too. Just dont ask questions on how to get the actual job its been posted so many times its sickening.

3... 2... 1... shoot!

whats ur question?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 5:22 pm 
Penguin

I have a question. Since you've been working for 3 years, you have probably met a bunch of people. It would be impossible to remember all of the poeple you have performed for, right? so my question is, what do you do when a person remebers you, but you don't remember them. Or you accidentally do the same trick to a person you've performed for before, you just didn't remember. And I also want to know how you handle "regulars", and if it is easier to perform for them than for "non-regulars". Finally, I want to get into restraunt magic. What is the appropriate wage I should request from the manager since I do not have any restraunt walk-around experience? I'm sorry I have so many questions, but thanks for taking the time to answer them!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 2:31 pm 
Penguin