View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: My age...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:20 pm 
Penguin

I have been doing magic for four years (actually 7 but I don’t count all those pick a card, cut and restored rope gimmicked years as "magic"). After the first year of "real magic" I got interested in children’s parties, but you see, I'm only 13, so I was a child performing for children’s parties. I always posted a flyer saying grades k-whatever grade was 1 step below me at the time. But the point is, I went against all of your advice when you were saying "wait another 5 years" and "your way to young, kid, go practice". Well, I was a very successful magician and did many children’s party with grate reviews. Like I said, I am now 13, and I want to do restaurant magic, and yes, I have done so many charity events because of your advice I can't even count, and I am thankful for that... but I haven’t aged. Any input?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:24 pm 
born to perform.

To me, it seems that even if you are a kid superstar, you should always wait until 15/16. I think it is down to the mental side of working in a restaurant, and the maturity that you cannot get from being 12 or 13...

Just My Opinion...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 2:09 pm 
Penguin

thanks for your input, I probably will wait a couple more years, or work at a restaurant mabe for free, just for some experiense

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 2:38 pm 
Emperor Penguin

ermer wrote:
thanks for your input, I probably will wait a couple more years, or work at a restaurant mabe for free, just for some experiense