View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Torn and Restored
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 9:13 pm 
Penguin

Hey guys, I'm back with another question about my routine! :D

In the "Advice" portion of the Penguin Magic Forums, I inquired about what Torn and Restored effect I should get if I want to do walkaround/restaurant work. The responses were great, and I received links to a myriad of different effects. My question to you is: What effect would/did you select as your Torn and Restored card effect for your restaurant gig? I have limited experience with Torn and Restored card effects, but I feel like it has a place in one of the routines I am cooking up. The following list is the overall responses I received about the different effects:

Suggested:

Tearibble Sessions (Ben Williams)
T&R Project (Huron Low)
Torn & Restored (J.C. Wagner)
Ultimate Rip-Off (Paul Harris)
Torn and Restored Transpo (David Williamson)

Not So Suggested:

Torn (Daniel Garcia)
Torn Too (Daniel Garcia)
TnR (Mathieu Bich)
Torn But Not Forgotten (Anthony Miller)

From what I've been told, I should avoid the Daniel Garcia effects. Also, I've been told that TnR by Mathieu Bich is way to gimmicked to be practical in the restaurant. I received absolutely no feedback on Torn But Not Forgotten, so I am going to assume that it's out of the question.

All of the one's in the suggested column that I looked up (which wasn't too many, because I am currently getting the internet in a hotel lobby, which blocks youtube and other such websites) seemed like stellar effects. I'm just wondering what you guys use for your routines, and if you suggest any of those in the list.

Thanks again!

-Austin

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 9:21 pm 
Team Penguin