View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: My Epiphany
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 10:03 am 
Penguin

I was watching TV and a carnival cruise ship advertisement came on. When it was over I thought how great it would be to get a job doing walk around on a cruise ship. 1 you travel around the world 2 your getting paid 3 your getting paid for performing magic. I have been doing table magic for only 2 years at a few state colleges and I love. But how great would it be to do it on a cruise ship plus you probably would get time off in kinds of different places across the world. I will soon be talking with a few cruise ship companies to see if they are interested. Has anyone here ever worked on a cruise ship?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 8:34 pm 
Penguin

i haven't but that would be really cool and fun to get to go on a cruise for free (even if you're working-but it would be fun work)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:59 am 
born to perform.

I have looked into it, and I know a guy who did Hawaiian cruise work (entertainment) for a long time.
The schedule is seven days a week, working for the majority of each and every day. It's a very committed venture to undertake.

Post subject: Re: My Epiphany
PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 4:52 pm 
Team Penguin

myheadismt wrote: