View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: What do I say?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 9:10 pm 
Penguin

I'm new to performing in restaurants, so i was wondering: How do i approach a table? What do i say to them when i approach them?

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

ZSC

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 9:15 pm 
born to perform.

i think its much more fun if the spectators approach u, try some U.F.O. card trick and that usually attracts ppl...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 9:22 pm 
born to perform.

Scorpio wrote:
i think its much more fun if the spectators approach u, try some U.F.O. card trick and that usually attracts ppl...

At a restaurant? I think they'd prefer it if you go to them.. Scorpio, you must be referring to street magic.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 9:26 pm 
born to perform.

...ok, i just luv the U.F.O.!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 9:55 pm 
born to perform.

What do you guess use for your "ice-breaker" tricks

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 10:09 pm 
born to perform.

i don't get the question...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 10:56 pm 
born to perform.

Sorry if I was not very clear. What tricks do you use to get peoples attention (ice breakers). Like for example starry eyed surprise is a ice breaker trick. Something very visual and fun to watch

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 11:14 pm 
born to perform.

look at wut i said b4 in this thread and u'll know wut a great ice breaker is...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 06, 2003 7:32 am 
born to perform.

long distance spinnner! People will surly approch you and say, "how did you do that?" Then just move into your routine

http://www.penguinmagic.com/product.php?ID=643

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 06, 2003 8:25 am