View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: looking for a good routine
PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 12:25 pm 
Penguin

Hey guys , Im from Montreal . Im 22 years old and i just discovered this website recently. Ive been trying to construct my own routine for a few days now . Im thinking about doing restaurant work in the near future. Ive been doing magic for about 10 years now , mostly with cards . Ive been looking for a few NON-CARD effects to add to my repertoire . If you guys could recomend some tricks,books,dvd , it would help me a lot. And if you guys have any killer card effects you know , let me hear about them ... I never really had the chance to test what works/dont works in a restaurant. Heres what i had so far ,but like i said , im building my routine , a lot of stuff will dissapear from there and i plan on adding a few more tricks..

-Ambitious card
-Red hot mama
-Twisting the aces
-Linking cards
-Torn/restored card the Guy hollingworth version (is that how we write it ??)
-The thought trasmitter (mentalist trick)
-las vegas leaper
-Folded prediction in paperclip
-Finger on a card (this usually has the biggest reaction from lay people)

These are just a few of the tricks that i wanted to include . Ive been visiting this site for 2 days now and i saw a few tricks that looks pretty cool.Most of the tricks by Jay sankey are superb (snowstorm,Flash *something* and public transit) I saw a few tricks like One and only by paul harris ... But now , im fresh out of ideas .. can you guys help me ? ...

Oh and by the way .. nice meeting you all .. ;o) :wink:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 3:11 pm 
Penguin