View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
Check out our favorite NEW ARRIVALS
Need it fast? Order before 4pm Eastern and your order ships SAME DAY.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Let me see those cards!
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2004 3:39 pm 
Penguin

I am an amateur, performing occasionally for friends. When I use a stripper deck it's no problem letting them examine the cards, but most trick decks are not so subtle.

Any suggestions on how to answer "Let me see those cards."

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2004 3:42 pm 
Penguin

1. Learn sleight of hand so you can use any cards.

2. Lie to your spectators about why they can't touch the trick decks.

Sounds cut and dry, but when you learn sleight of hand and can use a borrowed deck, this won't be a worry for you. :)

Pj

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2004 3:55 pm 
born to perform.

when they say, "can i see those cards?", you act like you dont hear them, put your cards into their case and put them into your pocket. Once they are in your pocket, "hear" them and say, "ok, sure, here they are" and from your pocket you pull out another deck that was there that is the same color. Just a little deck switch i thought of on the spur of the moment

-Ryan

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2004 4:13 pm 
born to perform.

When asked this i just do a one handed fan to the spectator and flash the deck to them and say 'There ya go'. When using a svengali deck they never notice anything, but be quick but not toooooooo quick. It's really a nack. Or if you're evil you can just say 'Yes, they are a deck of cards'.

They will hold no suspiscions if you make a joke of it and say something like 'No because all the cards are the same' this works well (unless you they really are all the same).

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2004 5:10 pm 
born to perform.

get a video set and learn some tricks with normal cards then it's never a problem to hand the deck out.

Post subject: