Learn how to pull playing cards... OUT OF THE WALL! http://t.co/cGgyF..

View Cart | View Account | Help
Order by phone: 800-880-2592
#trending right now
Are you an investor?


On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book
List price:$5.00
Price: $3.75
You save: $1.25 (25%)
In stock: usually ships within 24 hours!
Order in the next 5 hours 15 minutes and it will ship TODAY!

Effect

In the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed.

The tricks are based primarily on prearrangement and most requite no sleight-of-hand; the ones that do require only minimal skill. The tricks use ideas from the likes of Stewart James, Jim Steinmeyer, Jack Avis, Alex Elmsley, Henry Christ, Aldo Colombini, and many more.

The trick plots are multiple and varied. There are predictions, revelation, and forces based on zodiac signs, a spectator's birthday, a do-it-yourself murder mystery, fortune-telling, lie detection and more. There are interesting variations on tricks such as "Further than that", "the Lie Detector, " "the Clock Trick," "The dead man's hand" and other classics. There are story tricks based on learned pigs, Sherlock Holmes and Alice in Wonderland.

A unique feature of this book, is that many tricks have been adapted to make use of unusual decks, such as Tarot cards, fortune-telling cards and Alice in Wonderland cards, in addition to ordinary playing cards. There is even a book test with a Holmesian theme, complete with a Sherlock Holmes book and a Sherlock Holmes deck of cards.

On the Other Side of the Mirror is a thoroughly enjoyable collection of entertaining close-up card magic suited to beginners as well as to experienced magicians who want to add something a little different to their repertoire.

Have a question about this product?
ASK HERE


More Featured Magic Tricks




OPEN BOX
0 0 : 0 0 : 0 0  remaining
Heckler by Brian Tudor
$50.00
$33.79
(32% OFF)
Every minute the price goes down. Only 1 available.

COOL BOX
Loading...
0 0 : 0 0 : 0 0  remaining
See the next offer NOW with the CoolBox app
Android app on Google Play



Act Builder beta

Top Recent Reviewers

  1. MagicYoda
  2. Aaron Payne
  3. Louis Del Monte
  4. Joseph Oliver
  5. Ha$$an



     Get To Know Us

     Shipping and Store Policies

     Need Help?
 
Search Penguin Magic for

Home | About Penguin Magic | Affiliate Info | The Penguin Foundation

Mail orders: Penguin Magic, 3299 Monier Circle, Unit A, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Call us at 800-880-2592 | International Dial: +1 707-317-6733

© 2002-2010 Penguin Magic. All Rights Reserved.
We hope you found the magic tricks you were looking for!