This trick fools magicians badly. https://t.co/84E1V..

> In the Middle by Mark Mason

Seriously! Great Routine Spoiled By Rubbish Gimmicks Report this review
Verified buyer Pro Privacy ON (login to see reviewer names) on April 13th, 2016
I am usually a huge fan of Mark Mason products as he releases a lot of fantastic workers that are durable and easy to reset. Usually, I love the quality of the gimmicks.

However, this one is awful and makes me want to use the word junk to describe it. I really feel for the first time that I have completely wasted my money on this.

I am very familiar with the gimmick as it is the same as used in 2wenty1 and a few other effects. The quality of the gimmicks with 2wenty1 were fantastic and on bicycle stock. They are on some flimsy cards and you can easily see the gimmick on both sides of the cards! I will not go in to detail on what you can see as it will reveal the secret. However, as soon as I performed it for the first time, the person asked me what was running across the card and why it had [edited]. You could never see the gimmick in previous versions of these cards so no clue why they changed the cards and the material used.

Very, very, very disappointed. Worst purchase for a while as it is unusable. As said, the routine is amazing and a real worker that re-sets. It will only be performable if you are in a darker room with no light shining on the cards or if you create your own gimmicks which is not too difficult but extra effort when you pay to receive them.

Report this comment
Manchin
Apr 16th 2016 6:00am
DONT LISTEN TO THIS IGNORANT REVIEW IT IS NOT TRUE MARK MASON EFFECTS ARE ALWAYS PRACTICLE, QUIT BEING A HATER

Report this comment
Manchin
Apr 16th 2016 6:00am
DONT LISTEN TO THIS IGNORANT REVIEW IT IS NOT TRUE MARK MASON EFFECTS ARE ALWAYS PRACTICLE, QUIT BEING A HATER

Report this comment
Manchin
Apr 16th 2016 6:00am
DONT LISTEN TO THIS IGNORANT REVIEW IT IS NOT TRUE MARK MASON EFFECTS ARE ALWAYS PRACTICLE, QUIT BEING A HATER

Report this comment
Slick2501
Apr 16th 2016 6:06am
Hey man, I've performed this effect for over a month now and not one person has ever said they saw the gimmick. I guess you perform for for people with a bionic eye or something.

Report this comment
richburb
Apr 16th 2016 7:56am
I have to agree on the point that the gimmick is visible in many lighting conditions, so you have to be careful. The manufacturer should consider using a different material.
I disagree about the quality. The card stock used greatly enhances the effect by reducing the gimmick thickness so it appears and handles like what it appears to be. Anyone who uses Phoenix decks will be pleased.

Report this comment
ukmagicman
Apr 17th 2016 9:05pm
Manchin, so I post numerous positive reviews about Mark Mason effects and then I post one bad one and I am a hater? The reason for reviews is to post honest opinions and I am not going to post only positive reviews for every effect I buy if I do not believe it is a good effect. And I am not going to hold back and only post when I like products. I post honest reviews based on my experience performing the effects. Why don't you post informative reviews of products rather than ridiculous responses?

As I mentioned, lighting is important and in the wrong lighting it is visible.

Report this comment
fireball66
Apr 20th 2016 7:15pm
Its because of Real Honest reviews like yours that made my decision Not to buy this easy. Not in bikes and low lighting needed to perform,no thanks. Thanks ukmagicman

Report this comment
Manchin
Jun 29th 2016 5:42am
Haters and Jealousy

Report this comment
Manchin
Jun 29th 2016 5:43am
Haters and Jealousy

Report this comment
ehrinn1
Sep 04th 2016 8:26pm
Gimmick sucks!!!!!

Add a comment
Bestsellers
See all bestsellers



Act Builder beta



     Get To Know Us

     Shipping and Store Policies

     Need Help?

Home | About Penguin Magic | The Penguin Foundation

Mail orders: Penguin Magic, 3299 Monier Circle, Unit A, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Call us at 800-880-2592 | International Dial: +1 707-317-6733

© 2002-2016 Penguin Magic. All Rights Reserved.
We hope you found the magic tricks you were looking for!